At a recent concert, past scholar William Bennett shared with the audience how influential the CMC scholarship was in his music education and career. We couldn’t be any more proud of this educator and Grammy nominee!

2015-2016 Season Scholars

David Nagelkirk, of Grand Rapids, MI – Charleston Southern University.

Josh Overby, College of Charleston.

Jackson Varner, of Summerville, SC – Charleston Southern University.

Chris Prohaska, College of Charleston.

2013-2014 Season Scholars

Joseph Tan of Spartanburg, SC – College of Charleston.

Josh Avant of Walterboro, SC – College of Charleston.

David Nagelkirk of Grand Rapids, MI – Charleston Southern University.

Kermit Hudson of Walterboro, SC – Charleston Southern University.
NOTE: It is with great sadness that we share the news of the passing of Kermit Hudson on August 2, 2014. Kermit’s presence and voice will be greatly missed.